## Association des professeurs retraités de l'Université d'Ottawa Association of Professors Retired from the University of Ottawa Procès-verbal de la réunion du Comité d'administration tenue le 17 décembre 2019, à 12h 00, avec suivi par courriel Minutes of the meeting of the Administrative Committee held on 17 December 2019 at 12:00 p.m., with follow up by e-mail.

Présents / Present : F. de Bruyn (président), P. Calvé, A. Lapierre, S. Piccinin, G. White, R. Clément.
Members voting by e-mail : C. Belleau, J.D. Clayton, V. Mazl, L Laczko

## 1. Ordre du jour / Agenda

This special meeting was called to vote on a single time-sensitive resolution to appoint a new co-signer for cheques issued in the name of the APRUO.

## 2. Motion

In the current absence of Rachel Grondin, who co-signs cheques by virtue of her position as Vice-President of the APRUO, a second co-signing officer is needed. The following motion was therefore proposed by the President :

"That Sergio Piccinin be appointed as a signing officer, along with Rachel Grondin and Richard Clément. Cheques are to be signed by the Treasurer and one of the two signing officers."

The motion was moved by A. Lapierre and seconded by P. Calvé. The motion was unanimously approved.

Those in favour at the meeting: P. Calvé, A. Lapierre, S. Piccinin, G. White, R. Clément.

Those in favour pursuant to e-mail follow-up : D. Clayton, L. Laczko, C. Belleau, V. Mezl.

Minutes recorded by Frans De Bruyn, President

Approval date